Listen to your body

I recently overcame a very painful and draining illness. Before my illness I considered myself a very healthy person, as I ate very healthily and exercised regularly. Nonetheless I was missing the most important element of a healthy body: PH balance. 

For over a period of four months I was suffering from a very sharp pain in the right- side of my ribs extending to my lower back. I saw the doctor immediately after the pain started but the doctor could not find out the cause of the pain- instead prescribing me antibiotics, paracetamol etc. which made no difference at all. Four months later, the pain was still steadily increasing and after so many blood tests and scans the doctors could not work out what was wrong with me so I decided to take the matter into my own hands.

What I noticed was that certain foods increased the pain in my rib- cage area. I found that the foods that made the pain unbearable were tomatoes, yogurt, milk, eggs, apples and even some cereals. After researching these foods it became clear that the one thing they have in common are that they are all highly acidic foods. On further research I read that in order to be healthy a balanced PH diet is very IMPRORTANT.

Our bodies are designed to stay alkaline and will do whatever it takes to do this (even jabbing you in the ribs to make itself known). When we consume acidic foods and drinks, stop exercising and continually have negative emotions (like stress) our body is overrun with acids and this causes major disruption. So if we have only acidic in our body our ph levels become imbalanced in our bodies and can make us ill. 

According to articles on health 70-80% of your diet should be alkaline foods, this is especially fundamental if you are now suffering from the symptoms I have had. This alkaline diet means eating more foods with a very high alkaline consistency, which means more green vegetables, mineral water, some select fruits such as bananas (which are very alkaline) water melon and other alkaline foods. This fundamentally alkaline diet worked very well for me, after just a day into eating only highly alkaline foods, my pain reduced dramatically and after two weeks (with the help of highly alkaline green drinks) the pain completely vanished.

What I learnt is that you need to LISTEN to your body, this way you can get to the solution of your illness quicker. Alkaline drinks were especially important to my recovery; they are an easy, quick way to get alkaline into your system. There are wide ranges to choose from being sold on the internet.

The alkaline drink that helped my recovery, to buy go to: http://www.energiseforlife.com/cat–Alkalising-Supplements–ALKALISING_SUPPLEMENTS/green-drinks.html

This entry was posted in health and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

